A result: Want to remove Apple ID from iPhone but don’t know how? You have come to the right place. This article will show you how to remove your Apple ID with and without a password.
Apple ID is the heart of the iPhone. After signing in with your Apple ID, you can access all Apple services on your iPhone, including iCloud, App Store, Apple Music, Find My iPhone, and more. you can use.
In most cases, we don’t need to remove your Apple ID from your iPhone. However, if you want to sell or give away your iPhone, it’s best to delete your Apple ID to protect your information from prying eyes and avoid inconvenience to others – no access to Apple services.
If you don’t know how to delete your Apple ID from your iPhone, read the detailed steps.
When to remove Apple ID?
To keep your data safe, you may want to consider deleting your Apple ID in the following situations:
- Donate and trade in your iPhone before you sell it.
- You want to use a different Apple ID on your iPhone.
- No longer using Apple devices.
Will removing my Apple ID delete all my data?
The answer is Yes and No. Files stored in Storage will not be lost, but data stored in your Apple ID account will be deleted. For example, if you back up Notes using iCloud, your local Notes data will be deleted after you delete your Apple ID. (However, deleted local data is automatically restored when you sign in to your Apple ID again.)
To avoid the risk of data loss, it is recommended to back up your iPhone periodically.
How to remove Apple ID from iPhone with password
It’s easy to remove your Apple ID if you know the password. Here are two methods:
Method 1. Delete Apple ID from your iPhone
If you still have an iPhone, follow these steps:
- Go to Settings and tap Your name.
- Scroll down and tap Sign Out.
- If Find My iPhone is turned on, you’ll be prompted to enter your Apple ID password to turn it off.
Method 2. Remove Apple ID on PC or Mac
Know your Apple ID password but don’t have an iPhone? Don’t worry. Here’s how to remotely delete your Apple ID from your computer.
- Go to appleid.apple.com on your computer.
- Sign in to your Apple ID and click Devices to see all the devices associated with your account.
- Click the iPhone whose Apple ID you want to remove, then click Remove from account.
- Erase your iPhone to permanently remove your Apple ID.
Alternatively, you can use iCloud, Find My, Apple Music, or iTunes to remove a device associated with your Apple ID.
How to remove Apple ID from iPhone without password
If you know the password, the above method will work for you. But if your iPhone is second-hand and it was signed in with the previous owner’s Apple ID, how do you delete someone else’s Apple ID?
Do not panic. There are also some minor fixes.
Method 1: Ask the previous owner for help
If you can contact the previous owner, things will be easier. All you have to do is ask to sign out of the account on your iPhone.
Method 2. By opening a third-party Apple ID
If you unfortunately do not know the previous owner, it is not possible to ask them for help. In this case, you can try a third-party Apple ID remover.
There are Apple ID keys online that claim to easily remove your Apple ID without a password. They can be useful. Just pick a tool you like and try it out.
Bonus tip: How to permanently delete your Apple ID
By following the above steps to delete the Apple ID account from your iPhone, you will be able to access your account again. If you no longer use any Apple products and want to permanently delete your Apple ID, follow the steps below:
- Go to Apple’s Data & Privacy page.
- Sign in to your Apple ID and enter the verification code to complete two-factor authentication.
- Click Delete your account and follow the instructions on the page to complete the deletion.
If you permanently delete your Apple ID, all Apple apps and services and all data associated with iCloud will be deleted.
Now you have learned how to remove Apple ID from your iPhone. Delete your Apple ID using the method that works best for you.
Please note that it is better to back up your iPhone before deleting your Apple ID or erasing iPhone content and settings.