Android How to Delete TikTok Video on iPhone and Computer

There are many reasons why you might want to delete a TikTok video. The video may not come out well; The edit is out of sync with the video; Or the video didn’t get the response you hoped for. ok The trigger for deleting a video can occur at any time during the process. So here is a complete guide on how to do it. delete TikTok video.

How to delete videos on TikTokrecording You can delete a video on TikTok from the editing and publishing screen, or even after posting it. The process is easy but there is no way to recover videos once. It has been deleted. So, if you are sure, follow the steps below.

Note– All the methods below are applicable for both Android and iOS.

How to delete a TikTok video before uploading?

Once the video is finished, There are a few more steps to uploading a video on TikTok. At these levels, sound, special effects; the text Including adding a description and hashtags. This means you have enough time to post the video or delete it and re-record it.

Here’s how to screen-record existing TikTok videos before uploading them online.

Delete a TikTok video from the recording and editing screen.

Sometimes you start recording a video only to find out it’s inappropriate. Sometimes you edit the video by adding a background score or doing some editing. Do so only to find out that the video isn’t up to the mark. Follow these steps to remove the video instantly.

Step 1: When you see the video preview in the editing screen, Click the back arrow in the left corner.

Step 2: Click the X (close button) in the upper left corner.

Step 3– Select Start or Cancel to delete the draft.

Start Over will keep you on the same screen and allow you to record again. Discard will return you to the start screen.

here it is. But what if you’re on the posting/publishing screen? Jump to the next method.

Delete a TikTok video from your account’s posting screen.

Step 1: Tap the arrow in the upper left corner to go back.

Step 2: Click the next arrow again.

Step 3: now, Click the X button in the upper left.

Step 4: Finally select Start Over or Discard.

This should allow you to delete the existing video and start over. But what if you already saved some TikTok videos in draft but don’t need them anymore? Follow the steps in the next section to remove them.

How to delete a saved TikTok video draft?

If you have videos saved as drafts that won’t be posted, You can remove them as a draft post or multiple posts at once. Here’s how.

Remove the draft video from your TikTok account.

Step 1– Open the TikTok app and go to the Profile tab.

Step 2: Click on Drafts.

Step 3– Now Long press the video you want to remove from Drafts and tap Delete draft.

You have removed the video from the draft. What if there are multiple videos in the draft you want to delete? Follow the next method.

Delete multiple raw TikTok videos.

Step 1– Open the TikTok app and go to the Profile tab.

Step 2: Go to Drafts.

Step 3– Press Select, Select the video drafts you want to delete and click Delete.

Step 4: Select Delete in order.

How to delete a video posted on TikTok?

sometimes After uploading the video, you realize it will get better. In this case, You can delete a shared TikTok video and republish it. Here’s how it goes.

Note– If your settings allow other users to download your video; There’s nothing you can do to stop the video from spreading. Even if you delete the video from your TikTok gallery, someone may have downloaded a copy that can be re-uploaded.

Remove a shared video using the TikTok mobile app.

Step 1– Open the TikTok app and go to the Profile tab.

Step 2: Go to the video you want to delete and tap the More button (three dots) at the bottom right.

Step 3: In the third class, Swipe right and tap Delete.

Step 4: Click Delete to confirm now.

that’s it! You have deleted a video posted on TikTok. just now, If you are using your computer, let’s see how to use the TikTok website.

Delete the video using the TikTok website.

Step 1– First, open the TikTok website and log in if you haven’t already.

Open the TikTok website.

Step 2: Go to your profile tab from the top right corner and click View Profile.

Click View Profile.

Step 3: Select the video you want to delete.

Select the video you want to delete.

Step 4: Click the three-dot icon.

Click the three dots (Next).

Step 5: Click the Delete button.

Click the Delete button.

Step 6: Now tap Delete again on the confirmation notification.

Click Delete again.

Your video will be deleted immediately. But what if you accidentally delete a video? Is there a way to recover? Let’s find out in the next section.

Can you recover a deleted TikTok video?

When you delete a video on TikTok, It is completely removed from your account. If you can’t risk losing the video, you can contact the TikTok support team for help. Also, the video cannot be recovered.

Therefore, Before deleting any video, Keep a copy because it’s the only way to prevent it from disappearing forever. Alternatively, you can make videos private for later access.

How to make videos private on TikTok?

Like YouTube, TikTok also allows you to make videos private, which is the best option to delete them all. How to do that?

Step 1– Open the TikTok app and go to the Profile tab.

Step 2: Click on the video you want to make private from here.

Step 3: Click on the three dots icon in the lower right corner.

Step 4: In the third class, Scroll to the right and select Privacy settings.

Step 5: now, Click on ‘Who can view the video’.

Step 6: Finally, Select Only me to make the video private.

Under privacy settings, you can also choose to share the video with the friends you follow.

FAQs on deleting TikTok videos

1. Can I delete other people’s TikTok posts?

not much, You cannot delete other people’s posts. However, you can delete other people’s comments on your post.

2. Can I report a video on TikTok?

You can report a video by going to the ‘Report Page’ on TikTok.

3. How long will TikTok videos last?

The maximum video length on TikTok has been increased from 3 minutes to 10 minutes.

Quickly erase your shame.

filming Editing drafting; Erasing and re-recording is a creative process that can only be controlled to an extent, and we think TikTok understands that. Hope this article will help you to delete embarrassing Tiktok videos from your account.

Leave a Comment